Our Board


Jock O’Callaghan

Jock O'Callaghan_RGB_200dpi_DSC_8591_v1

Jock O’Callaghan was elected President of Paralympics Australia in August 2018 and has served on the Board of Directors since 2014.

Jock is a chartered accountant with more than 25 years’ experience. He has been a partner at PwC since 2001, and is currently the firm’s Global Mining Leader and Global Metals Leader. Prior to this Jock held a range of roles within PwC, and has contributed to submissions to ASIC, the ASX , the Australian Auditing and Assurance Standards Board and the Australian Professional & Ethical Standards Board.

Jock is a member of the Audit and Finance Committee of the International Paralympic Committee.

In 2017, Jock was awarded fellowship by Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand.

In relation to Paralympic sport, Jock is a long time support of winter sports and has assisted Paralympics Australia staff with a variety of fundraising initiatives. He is passionate about the development of pathways for young athletes in Para-sport.

Board Members

John Hartigan

John Hartigan, Chairman Prime Media Group, for media reform story. Wednesday 1st July 2015 photo Louie DouvisJohn Hartigan was appointed as Chairman of Destination NSW in March 2014.  He is also Chairman of the Prime Media Group.  With more than four decades in the media industry, John previously headed the Australian operations of News Corporation as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of News Limited.  He is a former Director of FOXTEL and a former chairman of the Australian News Channel, which owns and operates Sky News.  John has been an advisor to the Australian Government, sat on the Independent Steering Committee for the Australia 2020 Summit and co-chaired The Future of Australian Governance stream at that conference.  In addition, he was appointed to a business advisory group to advise the Australian Government on new workplace legislation.  He has worked in advisory positions for the American Australian Association and the NSW Export and Investment Advisory Board.

Among his external board and community responsibilities, John is a Trustee of the Sydney Cricket and Sports Ground Trust and is a former Director of The Bradman Foundation.  John is also a Patron of the Indigenous Marathon Project and Ambassador for the Australian Indigenous Education Foundation.

Rosie King

KingR.jpegRosie King has been the Chief Executive Officer of Netball Victoria since August 2016 and was formerly the General Manager of People and Culture at the Geelong Cats.  During her time with the AFL Club she was been the Acting CEO on a number of occasions, making her the first female CEO of an AFL Club in the history of the game.  In 2015 Rosie won the Graeme Samuel Scholarship which has enabled her to undertake study at Harvard University in Boston.

During time spent in New Zealand, Rosie was the General Manager, Organisational Development for Sport New Zealand, where she worked with many high performance sporting organisations helping to build their capability in governance, leadership, human resources and commercialisation.

Rosie is an advocate of life-long learning; she has a Masters in Business Management and her PhD topic (currently on hold) looks into how to create competitive advantages in a high performance equalised sporting environment.

Dr Helen Nott

Helen Nott

Dr Helen Nott is a non-executive director and audit and risk committee member with over 15 years of experience guiding executive and board decision making.

Helen is passionate about customers, data, innovation and the community and has spent her working life applying deep data and analytic skills to guide strategy and business innovation.

Helen’s focus is on meeting the emerging needs of customers and other stakeholders, balanced with risk and finance considerations.

Until recently, Helen held a senior position within the insurance industry, where she had general management responsibilities for creating an innovative digital online business in a new market for IAG.

Prior to this, Helen led strategy development for the IAG Group including for corporate, customer, digital, portfolio and new business.

Preceding this, Helen was the Head of Strategy for QBE Australia and New Zealand, following a long career in strategy and risk consulting.

Helen holds a Ph.D. in Engineering using online data and analytics to enable machine decision making in real time. She is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Helen has been a passionate supporter of the Paralympics since attending a university game of goalball in 1992.

Helen joins the Paralympics Australia Board with focus on applying her business experience and personal values to the successful achievement of the objectives of the Paralympics Australia.

Lachlan Harris

2018LFHHEADSHOT2Lachlan Harris is the Founder and CEO of RevTech Media, an Australia media and technology business. RevTech Media owns and operates One Big Switch, The FiftyUp Club, and RoboSave.

RevTech Media has run consumer campaigns in Australia, the United Kingdom, the United States of America, and the Republic of Ireland.

From 2006 until 2010, Lachlan was the Principal Press Secretary for the Hon Kevin Rudd MP during his time as Prime Minister and Leader of the Opposition and previously served as Press Secretary for Shadow Treasurer Wayne Swan and Shadow Defence Minister Robert McClelland.

Lachlan graduated with a Bachelor of Arts / Law at the University of New South Wales in 2003. During his studies he founded, Budgy Smuggler Swimwear, building it into one of Australia’s most recognisable swimwear brands, until he sold in 2007.

Lachlan is a political and media commentator, and represented Australia at the World Junior Rowing Championships in 1997.

Annabelle Williams

Annabelle Williams is a two-time Paralympian and multiple Paralympic medal winner.

A Sydney-based lawyer, Annabelle currently serves as Chair of the Paralympics Australia Athletes’ Commission and holds advisory roles with the IAAF, the Australian Swimmers’ Association and the Australian Sports Foundation. Annabelle joined the Paralympics Australia Board in July 2018.

Annabelle was elected Chair of the Paralympics Australia Athletes’ Commission at its inaugural meeting in May 2017 and has installed a strong focus on strategy development, athlete welfare, integrity issues and policy compliance.

Annabelle won a bronze medal at her first Paralympic Games in 2008, before winning gold as part of the 4 x 100m medley relay team during London 2012.