Ski and Snowboard Australia (SSA) has announced nominees for three categories in the lead-up to the annual Australian Ski and Snowboard Awards to be held on 1 May in Melbourne.

20 athletes are nominated across the Athlete, Para-athlete and Junior Athlete of the Year categories following standout performances during the last 12 months.

SSA Chief Executive Officer Michael Kennedy said the night is a unique opportunity to bring the whole community together in celebration of a wonderful 12 months on snow for the sport.

“Just 12 months on from PyeongChang, our athletes have once again demonstrated their extraordinary ability on snow with terrific results across all levels and disciplines,” he said.

“The Awards is a wonderful night celebrating the athletes and bringing the community together as a whole. I encourage all snowsport supporters and fans to come along, get your tickets online and join us in the celebrations.”

Congratulations to the following award nominees.

2019 Para-athlete of the Year
Melissa Perrine and Bobbi Kelly (sighted guide) (Para-alpine skiing)
Mitchell Gourley (Para-alpine skiing)
Ben Tudhope (Para-snowboard)
Simon Patmore (Para Snowboard)
Sean Pollard (Para Snowboard)

Award winners will also be announced for Outstanding Achievement, Coach of the Year, Para Coach of the Year and Development Coach of the Year.

Fast Facts
What 2019 Australian Ski and Snowboard Awards
When 1 May 2019 from 7pm
Where Maia, Shed 14, Central Pier, 161 Harbour Esplanade, Docklands, Melbourne

By Ski and Snowboard Australia
Posted: 17/04/2019