Rowing Australia has confirmed the final crews for the 2019 FISA International Para-rowing Regatta in Gavirate, Italy, on 17-19 May.

Ben Gibson, James Talbot, Alexandra Viney, Alex Vuillermin and Renae Domaschenz will compete in the mixed coxed four PR3, Jed Altschwager and Will Smith in the men’s pair PR3, and Nikki Ayers in the women’s single scull PR3. The mixed coxed four crew is also the crew that will compete at the 2019 World Rowing Championships.

They are joined by five-time world champion Erik Horrie in the men’s single scull PR1 and triple Paralympian Kathryn Ross in the women’s single scull PR2.

Lizzi Chapman has also been confirmed as coach of the PR3 crews. Chapman joins the Para-rowing coaching group that is led by Head Coach Gordon Marcks.

By Rowing Australia
Posted: 03/05/2019