More than 250 of Australia’s best sprint paddlers will fight it out for selection at the National Sprint Championships at the Sydney International Regatta Centre this week.

The event will be contested across five days, with racing getting underway on Wednesday 11 March and concluding on Sunday 15 March.

The opening day of racing will see three paracanoe finals contested with the men’s K1 200 LTA final set to commence from midday.

Western Australian Brock Ingram will be the man to beat. He will be out to defend his K1 200, K1 500 and K1 1000 LTA National titles.

Curtis McGrath, Sam Germein, Andrew Stiles and Glenn Pyne will fight it out in the K1 200 TA final, while Colin Sieders will be the sole competitor in the arms only classification.

In the women’s K1 200 multiclass final watch for Susanne Seipel and Amanda Reynolds in the centre lanes.

Reynolds will be out to defend her national title.

Reigning National Champions
PC K1 200 LTA – Brock Ingram
PC K1 200 TA – Sam Germein
PC K1 200 A – Colin Sieders
PC V1 200 TA – Curtis McGrath
PC K1 200 LTA – Amanda Reynolds
PC K1 200 TA – Erin Baker
PC V1 200 LTA – Melissa Sullivan
PC V1 200 TA – Kara Kennedy

By Australian Canoeing
Posted: 11/2/15