The BT World Wheelchair Rugby Challenge 2015 (WWRC15) will see London 2012 Paralympic Gold medallists Australia return to the Olympic Park alongside Silver medallists Canada and Bronze medallists USA.  Other nations taking part alongside Great Britain are New Zealand; South Africa; Japan and France.

The tournament will take place from 12 to 16 October 2015 at the Copper Box, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, London, recently the venue for the Gold medal winning Great Britain Invictus Games Wheelchair Rugby team.  Competing nations have been divided into two groups and will battle it out for top position in each group before the play offs on Thursday and a thrilling battle for medals on the Friday.

David Pond, Chief Executive Great Britain Wheelchair Rugby comments, “Our aim is to provide teams with an opportunity to play the best in the world a year out from Rio as well as provide a world class event for the public and the many Rugby World Cup visitors to England.  Alongside the event we will be teaming up with London partners to host a community festival on Sunday 11 October which we hope will attract anyone interested in having fun in a chair.”

Tickets can be purchased at

New Zealand
South Africa

Great Britain

Monday, 12 October 2015 
Evening Session
USA v Canada
GB v France

Tuesday, 13 October 2015
Day Session
New Zealand v South Africa
Australia v Japan
USA v New Zealand

Evening Session
GB v Australia
USA v South Africa

Wednesday, 14 October 2015
Day Session
Australia v France
Canada v South Africa
Japan v France

Evening Session
Canada v New Zealand
GB v Japan

Thursday, 15 October 2015
Day Session
B3 v A4
A3 v B4

Evening Session
A2 v B1
A1 v 2

Friday, 16 October 2015
Day Session
Classification 7th-8th
Classification 5th-6th

Evening Session
Bronze Medal Match
Gold Medal Match

Great Britain Wheelchair Rugby
Posted: 21/1/15