Rowing Australia has confirmed the final crews for the 2019 FISA International Para-rowing Regatta in Gavirate, Italy, on 17-19 May.

Ben Gibson (Sydney RC/NSWIS/NSW), James Talbot (Sydney University BC/NSWIS/NSW), Alexandra Viney (Barwon RC/VIC), Alex Vuillermin (Power House RC/VIS/VIC) and Renae Domaschenz (ANU BC/ACTAS/ACT) will compete in the mixed coxed four PR3, Jed Altschwager (Torrens RC/SASI/SA) and William Smith (Adelaide Uni BC/SASI/SA) in the men’s pair PR3, and Nikki Ayers (Capital Lakes/ACTAS/ACT) in the women’s single scull PR3. The mixed coxed four crew is also the crew that will compete at the 2019 World Rowing Championships.

They are joined by five-time world champion Erik Horrie in the men’s single scull PR1 and triple Paralympian Kathryn Ross in the women’s single scull PR2.

Lizzi Chapman (NSWIS) has also been confirmed as coach of the PR3 crews. Chapman joins the Para-rowing coaching group that is led by Head Coach Gordon Marcks.

By Rowing Australia
Posted: 03/05/2019

Most Read News