Paratriathlon Classification

What are the classes? Athletes are classified into classes depending on their functional ability. There are seven classes for Para-triathlon.

Athletes with a physical impairment: PTHC 1-2, PTS2-5
Athletes with a vision impairment: PT VI

  1. How do I get a classification? Refer to the Triathlon Australia website for information on obtaining a classification
  2. Athletes with a vision impairment should also refer to

Athlete Resources:
– Fact sheet about Paratriathlon classification to be added soon.
Request a classification, using the Get Classified form.