Australian Paralympian of the Year

Paralympics Australia recognises the achievements of Paralympic athletes, coaches and administrators through several awards, including the Australian Paralympian of the Year.

The award and title is the highest honour for an Australian Paralympic athlete and is awarded in a Paralympic Summer Games year to an athlete who has won a medal from the Games or has achieved outstanding results and performed their personal best.

1994Louise Sauvage
1995Priya Cooper
1996Louise Sauvage
1997Louise Sauvage
1998Louise Sauvage
2000Siobhan Paton
2002Michael Milton
2004Tim Sullivan
2008Matthew Cowdrey
2010Cameron Rahles-Rahbula
2012Jacqueline Freney
2016Dylan Alcott